🚨Tottenham Hotspur Announces Departure of Eight Players: Major Overhaul Includes Four Key First-Team Members


Tottenham Hotspur have released their retained list following the conclusion of the 2023/24 season, which ended in disappointment as they failed to secure Champions League football. As a result, the club will participate in the Europa League next season.

Ahead of the new campaign, Spurs have confirmed the departure of several players whose contracts have expired. Eric Dier, Ryan Sessegnon, Ivan Perisic, and Japhet Tanganga will all leave the club.

The club released a statement thanking the players for their service and wishing them well for the future.

Eric Dier had already left the club in January to join Bayern Munich on loan, where he reunited with former teammate Harry Kane.

During his time in Germany, Dier made 20 appearances, including 15 in the Bundesliga and five in the Champions League.

In addition to the first-team departures, Spurs have also confirmed the exit of Development Squad players Charlie Sayers and Billy Heaps, as well as Under-18s players Kieran Morgan and Han Willhoft-King, whose scholarships have come to an end.

The club thanked the players and their families for their hard work and dedication to the Academy and wished them well for the future.

The retained list announcement marks the beginning of a new era for Spurs as they look to rebuild and challenge for top honors in the upcoming season.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *